You Named Your Restaurant WHAT??

Burp, Hindley St., Adelaide

Yes.  You really saw what you just thought you saw.  It’s a Mexican fast food joint in Adelaide, Australia named Burp.  Naming restaurants after bodily functions is generally a bad idea.  Giving a restaurant a name that even remotely sounds like a bodily function is not wise, either (think Taco Ria or Pu Ping Palace). 

 I’ve never eaten at Burp.  Morbid curiosity has almost gotten the better of me a couple of times, but I just can’t bring myself to do it.  I’ll post more photos of oddly named restaurants from time to time, and I’d love to hear other examples of poorly chosen restaurant names from you.

3 responses to “You Named Your Restaurant WHAT??

  1. Ate there once w/hubby. It’s not remotely Mexican. They do “burritos” with chili con carne. It sucks but we were curious after eating at the other abominations.

    There was a restaurant in Berkeley, CA called “KING DONG restaurant”!! King DONG – WTF where they thinking!???!!

  2. Holy crap, I just googled it…it still exists. I must eat there one day.

  3. Michelle, I will definitely check out King Dong next time I’m in the Bay Area. It sort of reminds me of 16 Candles.

Leave a Reply

