Check out my guest blog!

When the call came out for guest bloggers on Benjamin Christie’s site, I put up my hand since I’m new to blogging and figured I could use some exposure anywhere I could get it.  I wrote about the beauty of blemished fruit.  You can see it here.   And here’s a photo of one of the many treats I made with that fruit: an apple walnut cake.

Apple Walnut Cake

This cake is moist and delicious — a perfect taste of autumn.  I found the recipe on Epicurious and have only altered it by reducing the amount of sugar.  I usually only use half as much (or maybe just a tad more than half) as the recipe calls for.  I also will use whatever apples I have on hand– I don’t get fussy about the variety.  I hope you like it as much as I do and that you can also find the beauty in the fruit and veg that so many people ignore.

One response to “Check out my guest blog!

  1. Pingback: A victory for ugly veggies (and fruit)! « Opinioneater

Leave a Reply

